A municipality is a territorial administrative division, found in the Canary Islands and most of Spain, that groups one or various towns within it. Fuerteventura is divided into 6 municipalities (or regions).

La Oliva

Iglesia de la CandelariaLa Oliva is a region full of history and nature, with wonderful beaches and popular for the towns of Corralejo and El Cotillo [read more].

Puerto del Rosario

Puerto del Rosario is found in the north of Fuerteventura, and its charm is found in its small villages, its valleys, and its natural settings [read more].


BetancuriaBetancuria is a simple and naturally beautiful municipality, located on the west face of Fuerteventura. It is the only region with fewer than 5000 inhabitants [read more].


Iglesia de AntiguaAntigua is a municipality with wide plains, adorned with windmills and sprinkled with pretty villages. Found in the centre of Fuerteventura [read more].


Molinos de TiscamanitaTuineje is a delightful municipality in Fuerteventura. Quiet, with excellent beaches, great hotels, and lots of traditional charm [read more].


Faro del MatorralPájara is the most southerly municipality in Fuerteventura, where you’ll find resorts like Morro Jable and Costa Calma, and palces like Cofete and Sotavento [read more].

Fuerteventura regions on a map:

Fuerteventura Mapa